Contact Us

SPRHC recognizes staff

WALSENBURG– Long term employees of SPRHC were honored in this quarter’s recent ceremony at the facility.  Employees received pins and other recognition at the celebration. 15 Year Honoree: Amy McCray;  10 Year Honorees: Richard Corradino, Debbie Curry, Karen Tripp, and Marlene Skrzynear;  5 Year Honorees: Doug Barela, Risa Berry, Jeremy Gust, and Joyce Pfalmer;  2 Year Honorees: Cathy Bailey, Lisa Clark, Kelly Colbert, Rae Graeff, Katherine Jessop, Dona Reece, Jean Renzelman, Mark Schultz, Kelly Sharp, Joe Valdez, and Joan Vest. 

    In addition to honoring employees for their years of service, the facility recognized the “Employees of the Quarter,” one each from the nursing home, hospital and shared services. Winners for the Quarter were Nancy Corsentino of Colorado State Veteran Nursing Home, Chris Pedraza of the hospital and Linda Maez from shared service departments. Nomination boxes are placed throughout the facility so that employees could suggest a co-worker who exemplifies the “Improve The Lives We Touch” Mission Statement and the “ICARE” guiding principles (Integrity, Compassion, Accountability, Respect & Excellence). A team of employees make the final selection. Besides the honor of the title, other recognition is provided.

Bertha Trujillo

  Bertha Trujillo, 97, from Gardner, Colo., entered her eternal home on Feb. 12, 2024. She was born in Gardner, Colo., on Sept. 30, 1926,

Read More »