Contact Us

Mitch Abila award winners

Mitch Abila Award winners

Lorenzo Trujillo and Debra Aguirre received the Mitch Abilia award at the JMHS 8th grade promotion ceremony on May 18.  The award recognizes Walsenburg students who have  outstanding grades, leadership qualities sports participation and achievements.  Aguirre has the highest GPA in the eighth grade class and Trujillo has the highest GPA of male athletes.  Mary Lou Abila delivered the awards in honor of her son Mitch who passed away on May 19, 1987.  

    Congratulations Lorenzo and Debra!

Cards of Thanks

Thank you San Isabel Thank you, San Isabel.  Terrific winds and no Walsenburg outage! ~Carolyn Newman Walsenburg,, CO Thanks from Traditions I want to thank

Read More »