Contact Us

Farm Bureau Officers Elected

by Carol Dunn

HUERFANO- The Board of the Huerfano County Farm Bureau met Monday night and chose officers for 2008.  Elected by acclamation were:  John Stroh, President; Maurice Heikes, Vice-president; and Dave Stroh, Secretary/Treasurer.  Other members on the Board are Marvin Davis, Keith Tatman and Roger Schalla.  The Board is looking to fill a vacancy created when Keith Wiggins resigned in January.

    As a member of the Huerfano County Ag Coalition, the Farm Bureau Board agreed to participate in a planned seminar on Bovine trichomoniasis and BVD (Bovine virus diarrhea).  Details about the seminar will be forthcoming.

    The Farm Bureau is also considering a member tour and picnic in August in place of its annual meeting, usually held in November.