Contact Us

Stage 1 fire restrictions in place

The Bureau of Land Management has initiated Stage 1 Fire Restrictions on BLM lands.

The restrictions affect BLM lands within the following counties: Huerfano, Las Animas, Boulder, Gilpin, Larimer, Lincoln, Logan, Morgan, Sedgwick, Washington, Weld, Yuma, Custer, El Paso, Fremont, Park, Pueblo, Teller, Baca, Bent, Crowley, Kiowa, Otero and Prowers. BLM lands within Chaffee and Lake Counties will not be under the Stage 1 restrictions due to milder conditions.

Building or using a fire, campfires and open fires of any type in undeveloped areas is prohibited. This includes, but is a not limited to, charcoal grills, hibachis, and coal or wood burning stoves. All fireworks activity and use is also restricted.