Contact Us

SPRHC recognizes staff

WALSENBURG– Long term employees of SPRHC were  honored in this quarter’s recent ceremony at the facility. Employees received pins and other recognition at the celebration. 15 Year Honoree: Kathy Fasone; 10 Year Honorees: Carol Sherar, Christine Pedraza, Sylvia Stephen, Gary Omer, and Linda Wade; 5 Year Honorees: Dr. Lee Goacher, Kally Corsair, Rachel Sandoval, Cheryl DeHerrera, and Kathryn Timmons; 2 Year Honorees: Anita Urbanczyk, Carol Newman, Lynn Ramsey, Sherise Valentine, Maudie Chaffin, Bernice Angely, William Allison, Joanne Pachelli, Sandi Gonzales, Sherry Vigil, and Beth Martin. 

    In addition to honoring employees for their years of service, the facility recognized the “Employees of the Quarter,” one each from the nursing home, hospital and shared services.. Winners for the Quarter were Kat Popejoy of Colorado State Veteran Nursing Home, Dr. Lee Goacher of the hospital and Joe Camacho from shared service departments. Nomination boxes are placed throughout the facility so that employees could suggest a co-worker who exemplifies the “Improve The Lives We Touch” Mission Statement and the “ICARE” guiding principles (Integrity, Compassion, Accountability, Respect & Excellence). A team of employees make the final selection. Besides the honor of the title, other recognition is provided.