Contact Us

Southeastern League football honors given to seven Branson/KIM players

by David High
BRANSON/KIM — The Mile-High Prep Report 6-Man League Football Awards for the 2020 season were posted this past week.

In the Southeastern League: quarterback Dominic Coleman from Granada High School was honored with a Player of the League award. Coleman stats for the season were impressive across the board with; 1137 yards passing – 25 touchdowns, 518 yards rushing – 9 touchdowns, 37 tackles, and 3 interceptions.
Coach of the League honors went to Traegon Marquez of Granada High School.
The Surprise Team of the League, Cheraw High School.

The Branson/Kim combined football team with a 4-3 record overall this year, placed their share of players on this year’s selections: quarterback Brody Doherty, junior, and running back Peyton Cranson sophomore, of the Branson/Kim combined team garnered All-League Offensive Team awards.

On the other side of the ball the team had three outstanding players make All-League Defensive Team honors; sophomore Cade Smith, Bridger Keeler, and freshman Brock Doherty were among the deserving selections. Josh Bell, a senior for Branson/Kim, was selected to the Honorable Mention Team for the 2020 season.

Congratulations go out to these award winners along with all the other All League team members:

All Southeast League Awards Southeast League Offensive Team

QB Dominic Coleman Jr. Granada; QB Cade Phillips So. Cheraw; QB Daniel Escareno Jr. Manzanola; RB John Hainer So. Granada; RB Braeden Harris So. Cheraw; RB Dalton Carroll So. Manzanola; WR Trey Pearce Sr. Cheraw;WR Ivan Yanez Jr. Granada High School.

Southeast League Defensive Team: Bailey Hernandez So. Granada; Lupe Martinez Fr. Granada; Jon Rink Sr. Granada; Luis Cano So. Granada; Jacob Groves Sr. Cheraw; Jace Joose Jr. Cheraw; Tatum White Jr. Cheraw; Blake Williams Sr. Manzanola; JJ Horn Sr. Manzanola; Ezra Leiweke So. Manzanola.
Justin Wright Jr. Walsh; Leyton Jones Fr. Walsh; Kevin Rodriquez Sr. Walsh

Honorable Mention Offense & Defense: Alan Ayala Fr. Granada, Oryan Hainer So. Granada, Jonus Guevara Fr. Granada, Marcus Reece So. Cheraw, Tucker Rader Jr. Cheraw, Wade Goodrich So. Cheraw, Hunter Morrison Jr. Manzanola, Drake Bauer Sr. Manzanola, Axton Bishop Fr. Walsh, Saul Carrillo Sr. Walsh, Mick Howard Fr. Walsh.

Special Teams Player of the League; Ivan Yanez Jr. Granada.